Getting to know me – and you (Liebster Award)

Myzania nominated me for a  pass-it-along question and answer thing – I would love to get to know some of my followers/readers better so please join in! (Thank you Myznia 🙂

  1. What is your favourite book/ movie? Favourite Book = Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers and Movie = Pretty Woman
  2. Do you prefer to read books or watch movies/T.V.? Reading without a doubt,but some nights require a movie and I do love getting into a good tv show – unfortunately they seem a rarity these days
  3. What song or songs bring out the most emotion in you and why? I really like listening to music but am not very good at following it (as in knowing artists and their songs). Recently I have enjoyed listening to Backstreet Boys (reminds me of my primary school days) and Taylor Swift but my all-time favourite is At the beginning from the movie Anastacia
  4. What makes you laugh? my children
  5. What gets you angry – and how do you deal with that? (‘That’ being the situation and /or the anger itself.) My husband most often! I try to deal with this by taking a step back – I can generally then see other influences ie tiredness, lack of communication on my behalf etc which lessens the anger. I also try and pray for him/us
  6. What are you passionate about? Social justice and making a difference in small ways ie shopping local
  7. What is your earliest memory? Hmmm – my childhood home in QLD, my best friend lived across the road and the backyard where I played with my brothers.
  8. Do you have/ want a pet? My pet dog now lives with my parents and I should never get another pet as I am not a particularly responsible owner. My husband has a pet dog who shares our home though and he is an important part of our lives
  9. What is your favourite time of year? (Holiday, season, etc.) I’m loving January at the moment – we tend to have family holidays this time of year and I also seem to mange to make headway on goals around the home
  10. What is your favourite type of weather? A nice warm day, 30 degrees is perfect
  11. How long have you been blogging and what made you start? Less than a year, was something I had been thinking about for awhile.

I’ve had a lovely week away at the beach with my family and some friends. Only one more week until my oldest starts school for the first time – lots happening at the moment.

Now my questions for you – would love it if you joined in the conversation in the comments.

  1. What is your favourite weekend activity?
  2. What was your favourite year level at school and why?
  3. What is something you are passionate about?
  4. Do you have a day job – what is it?
  5. What do you enjoy reading most – a favourite blog/book/magazine/genre…..?

Wishing you a wonderful weekend

 

2 thoughts on “Getting to know me – and you (Liebster Award)

  1. The official post rules are:

    Thank your nominator and tag them in your post(s).
    Answer the 11 questions given to you.
    Nominate 11 blogs with less than 1000 followers.
    Ask your nominees 11 questions and let them know on social media.
    So, here goes!

    “I nominated you for the Liebster Award – it’s a pass-it-along questions and answers thing. See my post – https://myzania15.wordpress.com/2016/01/20/liebster-award-2/ – for more “

    Like

Leave a Reply

