life · Uncategorized

Study, work and housekeeping

I’m working on my first written assignment for uni today (Freud’s psychoanalysis anyone?) so unfortunately not a lot of energy or motivation for much else – although I am contemplating heading to bed soon with a novel, need to get some additional references before I allow that though and time is running out!

Life is busy. I say that every week, but every week its true. This week there was extra tiredness following a super awesome wedding reception. I also had three days of work, not full days but enough to make me feel like I had been working three days straight!

I also had a catch up with my boss…

Everyone time I meet up with my boss I walk away realising I don’t really like her. Well no it’s not so much I don’t like her because I have massive respect for her and her business but we just can’t seem to connect and work really differently. Good thing I work remotely so catching up is rather rare.

So really a good reminder of why I’m studying and trying to change direction. Also good that I have a holiday just around the corner!

My husband also kept telling me the house needed cleaning. I agree quite wholeheartedly but take exception to being told when he could just go ahead and do something about it. I am working really hard to stay on top of the dishes, shopping, laundry etc. and he never appreciates that effort. Urrgggh

Time just disappeared last week. Let’s hope this coming week  has enough available so I can finish my assignments, go to my appointments, see my clients, get ready for our holidays and maybe squeeze in some of my to do list, hmmm….

What’s been keeping you busy lately?

2 thoughts on “Study, work and housekeeping

  1. I can’t do a thing if the house isn’t in order, wish I could be more relaxed about it like as it limits my time doing other things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

