I don’t want to believe in Hell

I’ve found myself feeling very emotionally drained the last few days.

I met up with my lovely widow friend again (previous blog post God at Work). She asked me lots of questions about my life and shared about her husbands funeral and family (he had ELEVEN brothers!!). I had a good eye cleanse.

But I left feeling drained and head-achey. My week started nicely with lots of time set aside to work on an assignment, but then I was left with only two days for work and errands.

I was also sad – this lady and her husband are truly beautiful people but they are not believers (as far as I know). I know far too many beautiful people, caring and generous who according to my christian beliefs are destined for hell. I find this very hard to deal with. I guess it should move me to sharing my faith and I do try to do this, mostly by facebook.

But I’m tired, in fact I don’t even have the energy to finish this post other to say today I need to complete my uni readings and quizzes, pack, clean and go out for lunch with friends. THEN however I will be on holidays!! And I hope I will have time to rest, relax and refresh (blog!)-but with two kids who knows?! (especially with everyone seeming to come down with sniffles…)

 

Blessed Easter to You. I believe this weekend we celebrate the death and resurrection of God the Creator’s Son. Who was sent to earth and died for our sins, so that we may be forgiven and rest assured in the promise of eternal life.

 

 

Leave a Reply

