Chapter One

‘You have the power to change stuff’ Daniel Flynn founder and managing director of Thankyou, previously Thankyou Water.

I am passionate about helping people and making a difference, I have a few ideas I’d like to look into further and maybe one day take somewhere. But that day is not here yet.

Daniel Flynn gives some great tips and shares many inspiring stories in this book and I feel a pressure to act now. But I’m already juggling a few plates at the momentΒ – most importantly being a Mum, which leaves little energy for anything else.

Some people may be able to dream big and take action, devoting themselves heart and soul but I don’t think that’s me.

I will support you though, read your book, buy your products. My ideas may be sitting on the shelf for now but I will continue to dust them and stand firm in the knowledge that everything I do now will enrich me for when the time is right.

 

7 thoughts on “Chapter One

  1. Thank you! Sometimes its a struggle to put those blighters first :p but I read an article this week reminding us to think about this part of our journey in light of ‘those were the days’ and its so easy to find moments in each day to smile and feel proud of those blighters/wonderful little people

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Inspiring post Gee, I appreciate the fact that even thought you don’t always have the time or energy you find it. What your doing now I’m my humble opinion, is one of the hardest jobs in the world, raising your children to be a gift to this world. So I’m glad you decided to do both because your post are enlightening. Pleasure to meet you Gee πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thankyou Gee, you made my morning with that comment, you inspire me to keep giving my all & to continuing this journey I set out to pursue. Thank you and you have a beautiful weekend as well πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I hear you on “juggling to many plates.” πŸ˜‰ But don’t forget that as important and beautiful motherhood is, it’s also important to dream big, even if you can’t take immediate action like you think you need to. Baby steps are what’s important, so that way when life slows down one day, you already have the ball rolling. I hope this encourages you. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Working on rolling one of those balls tonight πŸ™‚ Thank you for commenting. I made a decision to slow down another ball just recently (study-wise) but since doing so new exciting balls/doors have appeared.

      I think one of the hardest things about motherhood is how frequently the plates change shape, size and weight! But God never gives us anything we can’t handle.

      Wishing you all the best for your life plans

      Like

Leave a Reply

