faith · Future · life · Uncategorized

This place

Welcome lucky reader, tonight you get three blogs in one or none if this draft doesn’t come together…(came down to two albeit short and simple)

The topic I’ve been working on is based on 50 Things I Want To Do (And Will Do) In My Life — Vincent Carlos

Here’s my own smaller list of 20 things that I want to do (and will do) with my life in the next 20 years.

  1. Become a foster parent
  2. Start a local women’s support group/business
  3. Shop ethically and economically
  4. Create a lovely home environment for my family
  5. More specifically – outdoor patio, bbq, reading area
  6. Get involved in politics
  7. Publish a weekly blog with a community of followers
  8. Reach and maintain my goal weight
  9. Stay married
  10. Support my children through their lives specifically education
  11. Work or volunteer for a charity
  12. Go to Paris
  13. Travel overseas, I’d love to do all the continents
  14. Share my faith
  15. Read on average a book a week
  16. Buy a house
  17. Be a philanthropist
  18. Have a good reputation as a caring open person
  19. Umpire a netball game
  20. Make time for regular play with my children, catch ups with family and friends

Image result for one day... you will be at the place you always wanted to be

Then I saw this photo and quite happily came to the realisation I am exactly where I want to be. Life is good. I get annoyed and tired each day. But I have dreams and they feel completely achievable. I am in love with and thankful for Hubby. My children are my delight. I have a home, a job and financial security. I have been depression free for almost a year. I have a busy social life and still time (although never enough) for reading and relaxing. Seriously I have nothing to complain about. Sorry to be a snob and I know I’m tempting the universe but WOW I want to enjoy it while I’m here.

 

And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him. Col 3:17

 

What about you, do you have dreams to share? Are you in ‘that’ place, have you been there before or can you see it on the horizon?

 

I pray that ‘he grant you your heart’s desire and fulfill all your plans!’ Ps 20:4

 

ps I’ve blogged before about my dreams collecting dust on the shelf and just wanted to share that I’ve taken action this week on #2 , looking for a partner in crime 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “This place

  1. great list! I noticed that you also want to read a book a week, that’s great:)

    #6 Do you mean become better educated on the subject? Or do you mean getting involved like running for mayor?

    #12 why did you specifically say Paris and not London, or Rome? I’m curious

    #19 I have never heard of netball, what is that?

    I wish you luck with this list! I’m happy you took the time to do it:) And I hope you achieve everything on it:)

    Like

  2. Thanks for checking it out!

    #6 I’d like to become a member of a party to start with. I’m a big believer that you can’t complain about politics unless you’re doing your best to make it better.

    #12 I’ve always wanted to go to the Eiffel Tower ever since I was a little girl

    #19 netball is a women’s sport big in Australia, England and Commonwealth countries.

    Thanks for giving me the motivation, also liked your post on routine, just having a cleaning routine has given me so much more structure this year, even if I break it I have something to go back to, which has proved invaluable. Then today’s post I think I’ve got 2/3 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

