relationships · Uncategorized

Is it over yet?

Thank you to  Picture My Thoughts by Myra Johnson for bringing this verse to my attention

While the earth remains, seedtime and harvest, cold and heat, summer and winter, day and night, shall not cease.

—Genesis 8:22

(post here)

Myra very encouragingly explained this as a description of how God is always available and trustworthy. I however have my farmers wife cap on and am thinking of the predictability of long lonely weeks!

The crops are all in as of today, only the header to clean until we can officially declare it! However its already a few weeks too late for me, I’m tired, he’s tired and grumpiness ensues. I’ve booked in a Christmas shopping day later this week so know I can’t really complain but….

I think this may actually be the hardest period for me, he’s finally finished, I can finally have all those conversations I’ve been saving up, make all those requests I’ve known were impossible at the time. It’s also time for him to recover though and unfortunately our needs don’t seem to align too well.

I will try and be patient for another week or two. I’m just upset night one hasn’t gone too swimmingly though… I’ll need your help God!

 

 

ps I do have to note that Hubby has kindly taken our three year old out on many header rides this season which was wonderfully amazing downtime for me! (credit where credit is due)

 

One thought on “Is it over yet?

Leave a Reply

