Books · Uncategorized

WWW Wednesday

I’m sure it’s still Wednesday somewhere!! Instead of blogging last night, (and going straight to bed which was my first plan when I got home from work!) I read. I’ve almost finished a book so only planning to publish this when its done!

This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in her comments for others to look at. Here’s my weekly update:

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Finished reading: Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, just then! A friend passed it on to my husband via her husband at cricket training last thursday. I put my other reading on hold and was swept away into the Scottish Highlands. It was superb, just like the tv series and I am thoroughly in love with Jamie Fraser! Not only is his darn handsome, he has am amazing way with words. There are 8 books in this series….I’m not sure whether to be relieved that the story goes on or worried about how my life will handle anymore book hibernations!! I think my Outlander craving has been somewhat satisfied (for now) and I shall attempt to wait to read the next book closer to the release of the third tv series

**edit just wanted to add I was impressed with how close the series was to the book, main difference for me was the character of Alec Macmahon, who was aptly replace with Murtagh in the series. Plus I loved being able to read more about the brothers Colum and Dougal.

Currently reading: So now that’s finished I should get back to ‘Exposure’ except I’ve passed the library copy I had on to a fellow book-clubber and am still awaiting my own delivery. Instead I will start reading the book she gave me – ‘5 ways to be famous now‘ by Maurilia Meehan, January’s book club choice. I have read the first line to ensure I’m not lying in this blog!

Reading next: I’ll have to get back to Exposure and I’ve still got Contance Hall’s book but I’m thinking I might get to something else from my piles around the house or else as away on holidays next week I may broach Ken Follett’s Pillar of the Earth. I’ve read and enjoyed his Century trilogy and this would be a good pick for my When are you reading? challenge.

when-are-you-reading-2017-final

Progress Tracker

Pre 1500 

1500-1599 

1600-1699 

1700-1799 – Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

1800-1899  

1900-1919

1920-1939 – The Small Woman by Alan Burgess

1940-1959

1960-1979 – In progress … Exposure

1980-1999 

2000-Present 

The Future 

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. Nice job knocking out two time periods all ready! Pillars of the Earth counted for me a few years ago, it’s a great read for those early time periods. I’m loving the sequel so much! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

