I’ve still been thinking of you.

Dear WordPress,

I’ve been a bit absent and sadly I think it’s set to continue. I love you and think of you daily – endless small thoughts of things I want to share but finding the time and space to actually type those down … just doesn’t seem to happen.

 

There was the day I attended the funeral of a pillar of my local community

The day we were out celebrating a 1st birthday and at the same venue was a woman celebrating her 100th birthday

The movie Still Alice, an amazing insight into dementia

The books I’ve finished – Psalms, Lamentations, Dragonfly in Amber (and how I’ve worked so hard to stop myself starting Book 3 of the Outlander series until I finish my study for the semester!), A Man called Possum – written about a local character, a generous unusual man who lived entirely off the land, and tonight A Quiet Strength by Janette Oke an old quick favourite which was just perfect for a Friday night

The vulnerability to depressive thoughts I’ve been reading about in my counselling studies and battling in my daily life and then learning that perhaps instead of battling I could find a way to accept (?)

Days of feeling like a super Mum (ok one day where all it took was a little extra effort after providing rather boring holidays!)

Enjoying the blue sky-filled days, walking the dog (followed by the pet sheep!), watching all the men moving various machinery

The struggle to balance feeling productive, feeling rested and just getting stuff done

Re-connecting with friends and realising we all struggle with dealing with social anxieties

Worrying about my hard-working husband, hoping seeding is nearly done so he can rest

 

You’re good therapy for me WordPress, even just the thought of being able to share on you can be enough. So please excuse me as I keep on keeping on. I will be back.

sincerely

GJ

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’ve still been thinking of you.

  1. Numbers 6:24-26

    “The Lord bless you and keep you;
    The Lord make His face shine upon you,
    And be gracious to you;
    The Lord lift up His countenance upon you,
    And give you peace.”’

    Warmest regards, Philip.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

