Books · study · Uncategorized

WWW Wednesday 27th September

Seems September Season is WWW Wednesday for me :p

IMG_1384-0

This is a meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post here

What did you recently finish reading:

Nothing this week, although I did finish some required chapters from my textbook Emotion-Focused Couples Therapy: The Dynamics of Emotion, Love and Power … now to start the next two chapters, not to mention journal my thoughts on them….gotta love study!

Also rated a few more kids books the children picked out from the library. What the Ladybird Heard by Julia Donaldson (who doesn’t love a glittery ladybug!) and Shearing Time by Allison Paterson particularly relevant as we did (aka the men) have been doing crutching on the farm.

What are you currently reading:

I did start Truly, Madly, Deeply by Lianne Moriarty and am already very intrigued. I loved reading Big Little Lies earlier in the year.

What do you think you’ll read next:

Brick Lane by Monica Ali is next for bookclub but although school holidays begin friday until I finish some assignments I think Blogs and Facebook will be my leisure reading.

I would truly appreciate some input though on suggestions for a book set in the 1500-1599’s for the When Are You Reading Challenge,I have nothing so far despite an ever-growing TBR…any ideas??

Happy Reading 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 27th September

Leave a comment