blogging

#2 Sunday ABC’s

I’m back for Round 2 of my new regular feature 🙂

A is for Affirmation

Related image

From Matilda the Musical – song Naughty, link to video clip

B is for Best, Worst and OMM

Best – Getting to the end of what was a surprisingly busy week and enjoying a lovely day in the sunshine, drinking with friends.

Worst – I’ve spent today following the Dewey 24 hour readathon, and falling in love with the bloggers, but only managed 58 pages myself!

OMM – (On my mind) Themes that came up for me this week included stillbirth, domestic violence, abortion and sexual harassment. I talked about it with my placement supervisor and gave myself a slow day Thursday to feel the emotions but with Matilda singing me on, it’s not enough to hear these stories (but oh what a privilege that is), I want to DO something too…first step for now is continuing my commitments with our local suicide prevention network and also sharing blogs like the one below

C is for Community – where we can share a favourite post or two from the last week.

I was a Promiscuous Teen: An Open Letter to all the Men from my Past

On a lighter note I am so not a cook or baker but I have left this page open in the hope of making it soon (or passing on the recipe to my Mum!)

Carrot Cake Bites

Wishing you all a blessed Sunday

GJ

2 thoughts on “#2 Sunday ABC’s

Leave a comment